南極半島和南喬治亞群島

南極半島有各種非凡的景觀,溫和的氣溫和南半球夏季的24小時陽光,置身於這個野生動物天堂,你可以近距離觀賞海豹,鯨魚,企鵝,殺人鯨,及多達30種鳥類。除了廣闊和壯麗的風景,你還將有機會了解這個偏遠大陸獨特的地質結構,重要的歷史遺址和科研站。

南極點和南極內部物流

站在地球極點南緯90度,想像一下最早的極地探險家阿蒙森和斯科特是如何在艱苦的條件下穿越這片「白色沙漠」。您還可以參觀阿蒙森-史葛南極站,與南極條約所有簽署國的旗幟合影。你可以通過飛機或滑雪到達這個神奇的地方,但如果您想向探險家致敬或發掘自己更多的可能性,滑雪至極點將是你的最佳選擇。
 
我們更可以安排你飛到帝企鵝群居點、在冰架上露營,親眼目睹企鵝寶寶破殼而出。讓我們為你定制獨家的探險行程,我們的極地物流專家助你夢想成真!

北極斯瓦爾巴群島和

格陵蘭島

在斯瓦爾巴和格陵蘭是大量野生動植物的自然棲息地,在這裡你有機會觀賞北極熊、獨角鯨、海象、北極狐、北美馴鹿以及各種鳥類、花卉。如果你足夠幸運,當你在橡皮艇上感歎著巨型的浮冰和壯麗的風景時,鯨魚會在你旁邊躍起助興。
 
我們亦可提供各種各樣的活動。你可以和我們的專家一起徒步進入苔原,也可以在熔岩地貌和冰蓋上徒步。當然,你也可以跟隨維京人留在這裡的歷史足跡,與當地的因紐特人見面並探索他們豐富的傳統文化。

西北航道和北極圈的加拿大

西北航道是加拿大北極群島和加拿大大陸沿線的一系列水道的總稱。這裡是冒險家的夢想,因為史上只有300艘船成功完成了整條路線。這個標誌性的航程讓你可以探索巴芬島海岸線嘆為觀止的峽灣及冰山。
 
雖然你可以在格陵蘭島與因紐特人會面,但也可以在這片鮮有遊客的土地上學習保存最完好的因紐特文化。除了從船艙的小窗口往外看,你還可以乘坐直升機在山峰上翱翔。如果你現在邁出第一步並決定跟我們走,你可能會成為下一個完成整條西北航道的幸運者。

阿拉斯加,白令海和俄羅斯

如果你想參加夏季探險活動,不妨來一場穿越白令海峽的奇幻航程。從阿拉斯加到俄羅斯遠東地區的航行中,你可以在我們的探險隊帶領下到登陸游覽或搭乘橡皮艇巡遊。尋找棕熊,海鸚鵡,紅臉鸕鶿,海豹,海象和鯨魚的蹤影,沉浸在這片寧靜、偏遠、原始的土地的同時,你也可以選擇參觀Lorino小漁村,與楚科奇人交朋友,或者去壯觀的火山、海邊巖柱和高聳的懸崖進行激動人心的探索。聖馬修斯島(St. Matthews Island)是阿拉斯加州最偏遠的地方,當然也要加入必去清單。我保證這將是一場獨特精彩的遠征。

堪察加與千島群島

這將是你人生最史詩般的探險之旅。你將會發現冰火相融的土地,獨特的火山口湖泊和300座火山展示著從活躍到滅絕的每一個火山生命階段。那一刻你就會明白為什麼堪察加半島被形容為天然的火山學博物館。
 
除了火山,這裡是世界上棕熊最集中的地方。還有狼、鮭魚、北極狐、伊比利亞猞猁、狼獾、紫貂、黃鼠狼、白鼬、獺、大角羊,馴鹿、駝鹿和土撥鼠以及很多瀕臨滅絕的物種都生活在這些廣闊的荒野地帶,請把握這個難得的機會體驗真正荒野地區!

尼泊爾

當想到尼泊爾時,人們首先想到的是登山。你可以選擇到超過8000米的8座喜馬拉雅山探險,其中包括世界之巔:珠穆朗瑪峰(8848米)、干城章嘉峰(8586米)、洛子峰(8516米)和马卡鲁峰(8463米)等。讓我們訓練有素、經驗豐富的攀登領隊帶領將你翻越高峰和冰川,確保你在尼泊爾探險的安全并成功。
 
你的選擇不止如此。如果之前沒有任何攀岩或登山經驗,那麼你仍然可以在尼泊爾進行一次愉快的探險。例如在奇旺國家公園鬱鬱蔥蔥的環境中被異國情調的野生動物所環繞,與此同時,也可以前往佛陀诞生地藍毘尼體驗尼泊爾宗教節日。最後,讓你的探險日誌的最後一頁用當地尼泊爾工匠製作的手工藝品和紡織品畫上完美的句號。

阿爾卑斯山

阿爾卑斯山脈是歐洲最著名的山脈之一,同時無疑是最受歡迎的歐洲旅遊目的地。人們喜歡來這裡參加進行遠足、山地自行車、登山、滑翔傘等一系列戶外活動。
 
我們在阿爾卑斯山脈上提供攀登遠征服務,如勃朗峰、馬特洪峰、艾格峰和大格洛克納山。高山攀登對大多數人來說都是非常具有挑戰性的,雖然你的身體狀況可能會受到考驗,但我們的專業攀山領隊將為你做好充分的準備,以保證你的探險順利進行。

中亞與絲綢之路

中亞地區由十分多樣和對比鮮明的景觀組成,壯觀的山脈、沙漠、山谷和草原,與考古遺址,歷史和文化遺產交織在一起。例如歷史悠久的城牆希瓦,傳說中的撒馬爾罕市,壯麗的布哈拉頤和園和喀什噶爾豐富多彩的市場,這將是最具啟發性的文化之旅。
 
如有興趣,可以嘗試走古老的貿易路線 - 絲綢之路。沿著這條文化、經濟、知識和宗教交流的走廊,你將為古老故事著迷,為新興文化感歎。你也可以在塔吉克斯坦和吉爾吉斯斯坦的神秘土地上徒步、騎自行車或用越野車探險,享受獨特的高山風光和高原草甸。聽起來不是很特別呢?立刻採取行動聯繫我們!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
email-logo.png

© 2019 by Polar Research and Expedition Consultancy

Antarctica Peninsula & South Georgia

There are all sorts of extraordinary landscapes in Antarctic Peninsula with mild temperatures and the 24-hour sunlight of the Austral summer. You can wander around in this wildlife paradise, especially South Georgia, and enjoy the best viewing of seals, whales, penguins, orcas and even up to 30 breeding bird species.

 

Surrounded by vast, spectacular and magnificent sceneries, you will also have a chance to learn about the unique geology, historically significant sites and scientific research stations on this remote continent.

South Pole & Deep Antarctic Logistics

Stand at 90’ South and imagine how polar explorers Amundsen and Scott first travelled in this white desert. You can also visit Amundsen-Scott Station and take photos with all those flags of the Antarctic Treaty signatory nations. There are two ways to reach this magical place, either by a ski-equipped aircraft or by ski. However, if you would like to embrace the spirit of early explorers or challenge yourself a bit, ski expedition will be your best option.

 

That’s all? More is coming! Fly to the Emperor Penguin colony and camp on the sea ice where thousands of birds raise and feed their young. Reach out to us and let’s tailor your own exclusive adventure. Our expertise in polar logistics will make your dreams come real!

Arctic Svalbard & Greenland

Meet with polar bears, narwhal, walrus, caribou and all sorts of birds, flowers and animals at a few distinctive spots in Svalbard and Greenland. You may also take this precious chance to visit the natural habitats of these wildlife. It is just not as cold as you might expect in summer. If you are lucky enough, you may kayak with walrus when you are surrounded by ice floes and majestic sceneries.

 

There is a vast choices of activities offered. You may either hike into the tundra with our specialist or walk on lava fields and ice sheets. Of course, you can also follow in the wake of the Viking and follow their historic footprints left on these beautiful places. Don’t forget to meet with local “Inuit” and explore their rich traditions.

Northwest Passages & Arctic Canada

Northwest Passages is the collective name of a series of waterways along the Canadian Arctic Archipelago and Canadian mainland. It is the dream of adventurers as there are only 300 vessels have successfully completed the entire route. This is the truly iconic voyage which allows you to explore stunning fjords of the Baffin Island coastline and its breathtaking icebergs.

 

Although you can also meet with Inuit in Greenland, you can learn the most well-preserved Inuit culture on this rarely-visited land. Apart from perking out from the narrow window of the vessels, you can also soar over mountain peaks with helicopters. You may probably be the next lucky man who can finish the entire route if you take your first step right away and be determined.

Alaska, Bering Sea & Russia

If you would like to take a summer expedition, why don’t you think about the extraordinary sea route travelling from Alaska to the far eastern regions of Russia? You can observe the most remarkable wildlife, including brown bears, tufted puffins, red-faced cormorants, fur seals, walruses and whales, by joining our expedition team on shore excursions and Zodiac expeditions.

You may immerse yourself in the tranquility of these remote yet pristine lands. You can either opt for an enjoyable visit to the tiny fishing villages of Lorino and make friends with Chukchi people or going on an exciting exploration to volcanoes, sea stacks and towering cliffs. It is certainly a must-do to venture St. Matthews Island, known as Alaska’s most remote location. We promise this would be an eye-opening expedition which is seen by few travelers.
 

Kamchatka & 

Kuril Island 

This will be your most inimitable expedition ever. You are going to discover the epic land where fire meets ice, not to mention the unique crater lakes and 300 volcanoes showing every stage of volcanic life from active to extinct. At that moment, you can finally realize why Kamchatka peninsula has been described as a natural volcanology museum.

 

In addition to volcanoes, Kamchatka has the highest concentration of brown bears in the world. Other fauna, including wolf, salmon, arctic fox, lynx, wolverine, sable, weasel, ermine, river otter, bighorn sheep, reindeer, moose and marmot, are all living on these broad swathes of wilderness. By the way, please make sure you grab this vulnerable opportunity and have a taste of the truly remote wilderness fishing at these wild shores.

Nepal

When people think about expedition in Nepal, the first thing come to their mind is about mountaineering. You can choose from various Himalayan expeditions in Eight of the world's 14 peaks over 8000m including the top of the world Mt. Everest (8848m), Mt. Kanchenjunga (8586m), Mt. Lhotse (8516m) and Mt. Makalu (8463m) etc. Our trained, qualified, and experienced climbing guides will accompany you along the trekking among the gorges and glaciers to ensure the safety and success of your expedition in Nepal.

 

However, you can attain much more than that. Just in case you don’t have any previous climbing or mountaineering experience with outstanding physical fitness, you can still have a nice time visiting Chitwan National Park. You will also be surrounded by exotic wildlife in a lush setting. Meanwhile, you should get more cultural exposure by making the pilgrimage to Lumbini, the sacred birthplace of Buddha and experiencing Nepalese religious festivals. Finally, let the last page of your expedition logbook filled with the handicraft and textiles made by local Nepalese artisans.

The Alps

The Alps are one of the great mountain ranges stretch across number of European countries. The Alps are undoubtedly the most popular tourist destinations in Europe all through the year. People come here for series of activities such as hiking, mountain biking, mountaineering and paragliding.

 

We are offering climbing expeditions in the Alps on peaks such as Mont Blanc, Matterhorn, Eiger and Grossglockner. Climbing expeditions or mountaineering would be quite challenging to most of the people. Although your physical condition may be put to the test, our professional expedition leaders will have a thorough preparation with you to promise the success of your adventure.

Central Asia &

the Silk Road

Central Asia consists of diverse and contrasting landscapes, such as a spectacular sweep of mountains, deserts, valleys and steppe, entwined with archaeological sites, history and legacies. For instance, the historic walled city of Khiva, fabled city of Samarkand, magnificent Summer Palace of Bukhara and Kashgar’s colourful markets. That will be the most inspirational journey ever weaving our way through the cultural highlights. 

If you are interested, just follow the ancient trade routes, the Silk Road, which connects the Orient to the Mediterranean. Along this corridors for cultural, economic, intellectual and religious exchange, you will be impressed by all those ancient stories from the past and the emerging cultures at present. In our action-packed adventure, you are able to drive,t rek, or bike deep in the mysterious lands of Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan, complete with high mountain sceneries and alpine meadows. Doesn’t it sound extraordinary? Take your action at once!
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
email-logo.png

© 2019 by Polar Research and Expedition Consultancy