我們的承諾

「負責任的旅行」是我們策劃探險的核心價值和宗旨。與大自然聯繫和互動是一種寶貴的經歷,但自然環境和野生動物非常脆弱,需要我們的細心保護。

PRECon組織探險期間通常採用的可持續發展管理計劃包括:

  1. 減輕負荷:除了「無痕山林」原則外,我們還鼓勵保持行程中盡量減低負荷。事實上,旅行所需要的往往低於預期。我們帶來的每一件「現代」裝備不僅給自己帶來負擔,還會增加旅行對二氧化碳的排放。作為一個自然愛好者,我們應該聯手應對氣候變化。
     

  2. 著眼地方:許多顧問聘請當地導遊并購買當地食品和服務,為他們所訪問的社區提供支持。我們將向前再邁出一步,稱之為ACT LOCALLY。我們應該尊重到訪的社區,儘量減少對當地人民的影響。例如,我們應該遵循當地的習俗和當地的生活方式以表達尊重,避免擾亂他們的日常生活。

email-logo.png

© 2019 by Polar Research and Expedition Consultancy

Our Commitment

Responsible travel is the core value when we are deploying expeditions. It is a precious experience to connect and interact with the nature, but the natural environment and wildlife are really delicate that need our careful protection. 

Thus we have developed the following principles. We strictly follow these rules and emply sustainability management plan during our trip: 

 

  1. MINIMIZE THE LOAD: Apart from Leave No Trace principles, we also encourage keeping the minimum load of materials for the trip. We strongly believe that what we need on our trip is much less than what we expect. Every single “modern” material we bring with us not only burden ourselves, it will also increase the CO2 impact of our trip. As a nature-lover just like you and me, we should join our hands to improve environmental problem.
     

  2. ACT LOCAL: Many consultants employ local guides and purchase local food and services to deliver support to the communities they visit. But we are going to take one step forward and we call it ACT LOCAL. We should respect the communities we are travelling and minimize our impacts on the local people. For example, we should follow the local customs and local ways of living in order to show our respects and avoid disturbance to their daily life.

email-logo.png

© 2019 by Polar Research and Expedition Consultancy